Hacker News new | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submit
> Giving access to photos so that the user can upload a photo is not giving consent to analyze all the photos of the user on a phone.

What they were found guilty of doing is suggesting to the user they might want to upload a photo. All on-device, not uploading anything.