I hope not, that would be data loss.
The most recent MacOS update does indeed revert any manual changes you've made, and re-adds the offending cert: https://mstdn.social/@jschauma/117513596272504904
Their attitude seems to be that you don't own anything outside of your homedir, and touching system-managed files is done at your own risk.